Cavalier-du-moulin Park

The Cavalier-du-moulin Park

In 1663, Simon Denys of La Trinité built a mill on a rocky mound called Mount Carmel, on the site of the present Cavalier-du-Moulin park. In 1693, this mill is integrated into a defensive work called Cavalier. By bringing the line of fortifications back to the west in 1755, the rider lost his mill and strategic value at the same time.

A unique look over the Vieux-Québec
Source: City of Québec

Park of the Bastion de la Reine

One of the best location to view Québec

This small park is the glacis of the Citadelle of Quebec, on the north side and extends to Saint-Denis street.
One of the best places to capture both the fortifications, Dufferin Terrace, Old Quebec and Chateau Frontenac which is visible from almost everywhere.