The Cavalier-du-moulin Park
In 1663, Simon Denys of La Trinité built a mill on a rocky mound called Mount Carmel, on the site of the present Cavalier-du-Moulin park. In 1693, this mill is integrated into a defensive work called Cavalier. By bringing the line of fortifications back to the west in 1755, the rider lost his mill and strategic value at the same time.
A unique look over the Vieux-Québec
Source: City of Québec
The best view of Quebec is from Levis. This very high definition panorama has been created with 320 different photos. The final image has 4.5 billion pixels. Zoom into the image and observe the fine detail of the Chateau Frontenac, the shore of the St. Lawrence River any building from this beautiful area of Quebec.
This image of the Quebec Bridge was photographed at 800mm. This image was made from 120 pictures of 36 megapixels. These 1.5 billion pixels depict the state of this “wonder of the world” in 2016. Zoom into the image to reveal fine details.
The Quebec Bridge (Pont de Québec in French) is a road, rail and pedestrian bridge across the lower Saint Lawrence River to the west of Quebec City, and Lévis, Quebec, Canada. The project failed twice, at the cost of 88 lives, and took over 30 years to complete.
The Quebec Bridge is a riveted steel truss structure and is 987 m (3,239 ft) long, 29 m (94 ft) wide, and 104 m (340 ft) high. Cantilever arms 177 m (580 ft) long support a 195 m (640 ft) central structure, for a total span of 549 m (1800 ft), still the longest cantilever bridge span in the world. (It was the all-categories longest span in the world until the Ambassador Bridge was completed in 1929.) It is the easternmost (farthest downstream) complete crossing of the Saint Lawrence.
The Quebec Bridge was designated a National Historic Site of Canada in 1995.
St. Louis gate
St. Louis gate was built in 1693. It is located on St. Louis Street and overlooks the west, towards the Heights of Abraham. It is replaced by another, more to the west in 1745. It was demolished and rebuilt in its present form in 1878.
Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site of Canada
The Chateau St. Louis in Quebec City was the official residence of the French Governor of New France and later the British Governor of Quebec, the Governor-General of British North America, and the Lieutenant-Governor of Lower Canada.
The site was designated a National Historic Site of Canada in 2002.
It is the historic site that certainly worth a visit.
For additional information about this site, go the page of Saint-Louis Forts and Châteaux National Historic Site of Canada.
A unique hotel in the world
The Hôtel-Musée Premières Nations is a 4 stars hotel located on the Wendake Indian Reserve in Quebec, Canada.
The Morrin Centre is a cultural centre in Quebec City. It is designed to educate the public about the historic contribution and present-day culture of local English-speakers.
Prescott Gate was erected in 7974, under British rule.
The Cathedral-Basilica of Notre-Dame de Québec (“Our Lady of Quebec City”), is the primatial church of Canada and the seat of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of
The City Hall of Quebec City (French: Hôtel de ville de Québec) is located in the heart of Old Quebec. It was inaugurated on September 15, 1896.